Activity Forums Salesforce® Discussions What is difference between Freezing a user and Deactivating a user in salesforce? Reply To: What is difference between Freezing a user and Deactivating a user in salesforce?

  • Suraj

    Member
    March 28, 2017 at 1:05 pm

    Hi Saurabh,

    There are some cases in which you can not immediately deactivate a user for example when a user is selected in a custom hierarchy field. To prevent users from logging in to your organisation while you perform the steps to deactivate them, you can freeze user accounts.

    Suppose if you have n number of Accounts after Freezing number of Account will be same n and If you Deactivate an Account the number of Account will be (n-1)

    Hope this will help you.