MemberSeptember 20, 2018 at 12:16 am
When you create a folder, you’re its manager. Only you and others with administrative permissions can see it.
If a folder does not have Manager access, it’s public, and users with the View Reports in Public Folders permission can view it. Depending on their object access, these users can also run the report.
You can share a report or dashboard folder with up to 25 users, groups, or roles at one time. You can share a folder with up to 100 users, groups, or roles using the folder sharing REST API.